Return to Weston Tomato Press (Weston Sauce Maker & Tomato Strainer)
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tomato press April 5, 2017
Reviewer: Amy from Owasso, OK US  
This has made processing tomatoes SOOO much easier.  My old hands have trouble assembling it sometimes, which is the only reason I did not give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased customer October 12, 2016
Reviewer: Patty Barthold from Lees Summit, MO US  
We are very pleased with our tomato press and are happy that the berry press was also included. They are sturdy and well made. It will be used many times in the future. Our first use saved us actually hours of extra work. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tomato Press September 19, 2016
Reviewer: Kim Sage from Donnelsville , OH US  
Best thing ever after cherry pie!  Love this press worked wonders.  Now have all my friends wanting to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review of Weston Tomato Press August 20, 2016
Reviewer: Eileen M Fehrle  
This product was very useful in making both tomato sauce and marinara sauce. I was processing at least 10-15 pounds of tomatoes with each use.  Clean up was very easy to do. Would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice product, needs a few tweeks August 8, 2016
Reviewer: Jeffery Boltz from Wadsworth, OH US  
The old way -  No More, great job.  I would have gave this 5 stars based on function, but a few tweeks are necessary by the engineers at Weston.
1. The suction cup wouldn't hold on my wooden table so I reverted to the clamp, which needs to be elongated to reach further, I was hanging the base over the edge.
2. The waste tube clamp "hold-downs' are plastic, I took great care not to break the ring or waste tube when assembling, I opted to leave this attached to prevent breakage.
3. This is not a "once and done" process, you HAVE to run this though more than once. I started off with 7# of Romas, and ran them through 5 times, I weighted the waste each pass. results 1st-2.5#, 2nd-1.2#, 3rd-12oz, 4th-8 oz., 5th-7oz. , I then started with 14# of Romas and measured the sauce after the first pass. I had 4#, 10 oz. of additional sauce recovered n 3 additional passes. Maybe strengthening the spring to put more pressure on the strainer engineers?


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tomato Press works great July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne Gittelman from Smithfield, VA US  
This made my Roma processing so much easier.   Wish I had purchased it sooner.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the Roma Tomato Strainer and Sauce Maker October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Campbell from Vilas, NC US  
So wish I had known about this product years ago. It was very easy to assemble and use. I was able to do a bushel of tomatoes in no time. Order the other screens. Can't wait to try them out. Highly recommend this product if you do any kind of preserving food.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Sauce October 16, 2014
Reviewer: Danny White II from CT, US  
After the horror stories that my sister told me of trying to puree tomatoes in a blender then pushing through a strainer, I knew there had to be a better way.   I just love the Roma Tomato Strainer & Sauce Maker.   It took about an hour and a half to process 20 lbs of tomatoes including washing the tomatoes and hand washing the strainer & sauce maker.  My only negative comment is in the 6 or 7 or so times that I used it (totaling about 100 lbs of tomatoes), once the suction cup lost its grip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to beat for the price. September 30, 2014
Reviewer: Russ from Kansas  
I have used food mills and similar straining devices but the Weston Roma Tomato Strainer is the best for the price.  It will process all of your tomatoes in no time at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tomato strainer March 27, 2014
Reviewer: alan moore from Batesville, AR US  
Haven't used this to evaluate performance: however, the product is well made.  Delivery and packaging was quick and packaged well.  Looking forward to extracting seed due to my diverticulitis.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items