Return to Weston Professional Advantage Vacuum Sealer
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weston Vacuum Sealer 65-0501-W March 10, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Bell from Shinglehouse, PA US  
good value for the price.  Unable to register due to lack of sale receipt.  Bought on line.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointing December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arizona City, AZ US  
Vacuuming feature quit working after about 2 months. Was told I needed new gaskets, which I ordered and paid for.  Have not received them after several phone calls and emails.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stopped working after 5 months of light use June 1, 2018
Reviewer: Sarah  
I gifted my boyfriend this vacuum sealer the same day he proposed to me and the brief beginning of our marriage has already outlasted this sealer. It became his birthday gift 1 year ago after he saw an America’s Test Kitchen review. It broke after 5 months of light use and no longer vacuums out the air. He contacted Weston and was given a list of tests to run. I believe the list felt overwhelming and he put it off. It would be nice if Weston provided customers with shipping and tested/fixed broken products themselves. He got around to testing it a few weeks ago and responded to Weston with the results. They explained that the product was JUST outside the warranty (about 10 days) and wouldn’t replace/fix the sealer. Weston is, however, sending a maintenance kit for us to try to fix it ourselves. As for now, it was a terrible headache of a birthday present/unintended proposal gift. We expected better product quality and customer service from an item that had such high praises from ATK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well, good seal can be tricky October 1, 2017
Reviewer: L. Wood from Seattle, WA US  
The unit is well-sized for an urban apartment kitchen. It is about as loud as a vacuum cleaner.

I do, however, have one small complaint/advisory: the manual could use better troubleshooting documentation. I didn't know that I had to press rather hard on the metal lid and ensure that the device had sealed on both sides (there's a grey button that pops up).

When my first bag got to four lights of negative pressure (as indicated on top), paused, then beeped and flashed 1-3-5-7/2-4-6, there was nothing in the manual to let me know that this meant it couldn't get the air out of the bag, and what steps could help ensure a smooth suck & seal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works very well so far. July 27, 2017
Reviewer: David Kraemer from Liberty, MO US  
Works very well, easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent vacuum sealer March 24, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen from Granger, IN US  
Very strong vacuum pump. Sealed some packages when other brands struggled.  Well designed and built.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Six months of life and then nothing March 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff Salzsauler from Vancouver, AL US  
Use this about 2-3 times a week. Worked great for the first month, started having issues with the seal in month two. By month three I was using it to just seal bags.

I had a hunch there was an issue with the oval ring, and I tried to replace it-but Weston doesn't stock the oval rings anymore (I guess that's one way to make people buy more vacuum sealers).

Six months in and it has become a $200 paperweight. Disappointing. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Using a lot just in the first week! January 4, 2017
Reviewer: Derek Parks from Rutland, MA US  
I had wanted a vacuum sealer for a while, and after watching the infomercial versions on late night TV, I looked around to see if there was something better and more respected.  Weston was the one that everyone mentioned, and I have been satsified so far.  Extremely easy to use and never has a problem!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Difficult to use but great results December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Karon Ray from Erie, PA US  
I really like the vacuum seal but the little suction pipe is to  close to the edge making bag placement difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to use and well built! October 19, 2016
Reviewer: NJ Yapel from MN US  
We love this appliance and I kick myself for waiting so long to buy it.  Works like a dream and it feels great not to have so much waste.   Highly recommend.  This is study and has a definite professional grade.  Weston site offered the best price too.  We are thrilled with our purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items