Return to Weston Deluxe Manual Tinned Meat Grinders
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointed December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from coventry, RI US  
I ordered the product listed above.  I returned the product listed above after a couple of calls to customer service.  I am not happy that I had to pay the shipping on the return.  I spent a little more than $11.00 to return an item that originally only cost cost $25.00.  I had planned on purchasing a different mode from Weston as I realized when this one arrived that it wouldn't meet my needs; however, I will order from a competitor that will not charge me if I am not happy with their product.  It is less about the $11.00 and more about the unwillingness to stand behind your product.  Why would I risk getting stuck for the freight doing business with one company when a similar product is available from another company that displays confidence in their products by offering "no-cost" returns if the customer is not fully satisfied with their purchase.
I appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback relative to my experience.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weston #10 Manual Meat Grinder March 4, 2013
Reviewer: Jim from Lumberton, NC  
Machine is well made

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
meat grinder, tinned January 13, 2013
Reviewer: sheila walker from beaumont, CA US  
Apparently I didn't know what I was ordering.  

The grinder had extra pieces of metal from the molding process; it looked like cheap pot metal (lots of obvious air bubbles) sprayed with metallic silver paint.

I would not use it for anything that is going to be consumed by live beings so it's going back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weston #8 Manual Grinder December 21, 2012
Reviewer: Jacob Tagert from Ocean Springs, MS US  
Was informed that my order started off with problems on your side. Received the wrong item. After a couple weeks finally received the grinder. Sent the wrong item back. Not much else to say. Took way too long to get it. Will not order from Weston again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A real winner for making chum September 17, 2012
Reviewer: Mike from Long Valley, NJ US  
Buy this in conjunction with the 26mm plate and you can make chum like the pros. For you east coast fisherman, this unit will grind a whole adult bunker without being cut, simply insert the bunker head first, it's that easy. It's quick too, we put 10 gallons of peanut bunker through it in 15 minutes. A great unit at a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
STOP! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY June 4, 2012
Reviewer: RJ Landers from Slidell, LA US  
This product is pure garbage from China. I was given as a gift.  Bought from Bed, Bath & Beyond.  2 parts missing.  The outer lock on ring does not fit properly so when the least amount of build up occurs it pops off.  Went into trash.  I will NEVER EVER purchase a Weston product again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
#32 Manual Meat Grinder April 27, 2012
Reviewer: MiMi Brittner from Marathon, FL US  
Was extremely disappointed when we received the grinder.  Was cast and tinned, however, the tinned only looked like it was spray painted.
The overall craftsmanship was very poor.
The auger was such a rough surface I am sure that meat would have stuck to it.  It had some pin holes in it - so much for contamination and cleaning it properly.
The knife did not fit on the auger pin as it had so much play in it it wouldn't have been long before it would have broken.
Terrible piece of equipment.
Weston should be ashamed of themselves for selling this item to the public.  I saw on the box that it was made in China.  Weston must get them for almost nothing.  I am sure that Weston could do a lot better than buying something so sub-standard and selling them to the public here in the United States as if it is such a quality piece of equipment.
If there was a special star less than poor to rate this product, I would gladly use it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
wrong part in package March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Barb Denaro from Pittsfield, ME US  
Weston #8 Manual Grinder (Tinned)  
The stuffing star will not slide onto the shaft. The hole in the stuffing star is too small or the shaft is too big. The other parts fit on the shaft nicely. I called to order another star and it arrived today. This one does not fit either. I left a message with customer service today at 3:30, Please help. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
poor quality material March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Diana Brasfield from Chandler, AZ US  
I took the grinder out of the box, tried to turn the crank, and it wouldn't move.  It wouldn't hold to any counter.  I put back in the box and wasted 15.00 returning it.  please credit the account that was used for purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weston #10 Manual Meat Grinder March 11, 2012
Reviewer: James Tester from Hendersonville, NC US  
I am very happy with this purchase. Very good product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items